#housewifestatus

Standard

Golly gee have I been incredibly productive today. My mom is coming to stay the night tomorrow night and I had to make sure that our apartment was spotless…the woman will literally do a finger swipe dust test. So I went a little Suzy homemaker and cleaned, did Marshall and my own laundry and then made my famous mint chocolate chip cookies for the mister for when he comes home. I made a grocery shopping list, have dinner cooking in the oven and oh did I mention that I have not really accomplished any of the homework that I promised yesterday to do?

 

Yep…. I am the Procrastination Master!!!!!

 

So just to throw this out there my mint chocolate chip cookies are amazing. I’m going to post this really simple recipe that I found on pinterest and trust me if you make them everyone will go nuts.

 

1 pouch of sugar cookie mix, or like I sometimes do make your own sugar cookie dough

1/2 cup of butter or margarine, softened

1/4-1/2 teaspoon mint extract

6-8 drops of green food color

1 egg

1 cup of creme de mente baking chips, Andes

1 cup semisweet chocolate chips

So preheat the oven to 350 degrees, and while it’s heating up mix the first 5 ingredients together to make a dough. After that add the mint chips and the chocolate chips into the dough. I usually do them one at a time so that they are better mixed in. The put them onto an ungreased cookie sheet about 2 inches apart. Now how long you bake them is a kind of up to the baker. I prefer softer cookies that aren’t one hundred percent cooked through. So for me it’s about 10 minutes. And voila! super yummy cookies 🙂

 

And there you have it folks.

Leave a Reply

